Ten Vikings named to NCHA All-Academic Team

Ten Vikings named to NCHA All-Academic Team

APPLETON, Wis. -- Ten Lawrence University hockey players have been chosen for the Northern Collegiate Hockey Association All-Academic Team.

The group is led by three-time selections Felix Henriksson and Mattias Soderqvist. To be selected for the team, a student-athlete must be at least a sophomore and have a minimum 3.3 grade point average.

Henriksson (Helsinki, Finland) and Soderqvist (Stockholm, Sweden) have both earned the maximum of three All-Academic selections. Henriksson, a senior defenseman, and Soderqvist, a senior goaltender, are both economics majors.

Senior forward Ryan Eardley (Ile Bizard, Quebec) and junior forward Jake Roeper (Thiensville, Wis.) were both chosen for the second time. Eardley is an economics major, and Roeper is a double major in economics and geology.

The other six Vikings earned the honor for the first time.

Sophomore forward Nick Felan (Highland Village, Texas) is a neuroscience major, junior forward Justin Gregory (Franktown, Colo.) is an environmental studies major, junior forward Lane King (Waunakee, Wis.) is an economics major, junior defenseman Matt Montemurro (Glenview, Ill.) is an economics major, sophomore defenseman Tomas Vesely (Prague, Czech Republic) is an economics major and sophomore goaltender Greg Procopio (Philadelphia, Pa.) is undecided on a major.

The 10 selections is the most for Lawrence on the All-Academic Team since 10 players were chosen after the 2006-07 season.